Professional Basketball Club Lokomotiv Kuban

Eurolegue Final Four Participant, 3rd place – 2016

Russian Championship Bronze – 2015

Euroleague Top-16 Participant – 2013/14

Basketball Cup Runner-up – 2014

Eurocup Champion – 2013

VTB United League Silver – 2012/13

Russian Championship Bronze – 2012

FIBA EuroChallenge Runner-up – 2010/11

Russian Railways International Cup Champion – 2007, 2008

FIBA Cup Runner-up – 2004/2005

Russian Championship Bronze – 2001, 2002

Korac Cup – 2001/2002

The Russian Cup Champion – 2000

obm_3925_660.jpg

Lokomotiv Kuban marks its 70th anniversary in the 2016/17 season. Over these years, the club did the great journey from a basketball hobby class for railway workers to Final Four of the most prestigious European championships – Euroleague.

Today Lokomotiv Kuban is the most visited Russian basketball club and a graded sporting organization which develops both professional and popular sports. Four youth and children teams are included into the club’s system – trainees of Loko regularly get to national teams of various ages. Lokomotiv Kuban organizes the all-Russian children championships Lokobasket – School League; it unites more than 175,000 participants all over Russia. In 2016 the club initiated a project of a unique basketball center which is aimed at training young Russian players at a principally new level.

In the 2015/16 season Lokomotiv Kuban became the main breakthrough of European basketball! For the first time, the club received a wild card for participation in Euroleague and got to the Final Four! During the season, Loko defeated Panathinaikos three times, Anadolu Efes two times, and presented fans a fantastic five-game series vs. Barcelona – players managed to win the fifth game at home and celebrated getting to the Final Four together with the overcrowded arena!

As a result Loko not only won the third place of Euroleague in Berlin, but also made a contribution to the future – at some point of the 2015/15 season President of the club Andrey Vedishchev announced launching a project of the first basketball center for children in the country, which is focused on training children from the Krasnodar Territory.

The 2014/15 season proved once again that Lokomotiv belongs to the elite of European basketball – record-breaking 19 wins in a row in Eurocup turned into a claim to be the champion, but injures of leaders made Loko stop at the Final Eight. And still, the season is remembered in the club due to bronze medals of the United League of VTB.

In the 2013/14 season Loko made its debut in Euroleague and got to Top-16 at once – one defeat didn’t let the Krasnodar team get to playoffs. Meanwhile, the team played in two other championships – the United League of VTB and the Cup of Russia, and won silver medals of the last tournament.

The 2012/13 season marked the 15th anniversary of Loko’s playing in European championships, and the team celebrated it in a big way: Loko won the European Cup, beating Spanish Valencia and Bilbao in the semifinal and the finale. Lokomotiv also achieved the greatest success inside Russia as well – the team got to the finale of the Russian championships for the first time and won silver medals

Club’s history

Профессиональный баскетбольный клуб «Локомотив-Кубань»

Бронзовый призер Евролиги – 2016

Бронзовый призёр чемпионата России (Единой Лиги ВТБ) - 2014/2015

Участник стадии Топ-16 Евролиги — 2013/2014

Серебряный призёр Кубка России по баскетболу - 2013/2014

Обладатель Кубка Европы — 2012/2013

Серебряный призёр Единой Лиги ВТБ — 2012/2013

Бронзовый призёр чемпионата России БЕКО ПБЛ — 2011/2012

Финалист Кубка Вызова ФИБА — 2010/2011

Обладатель Международного Кубка РЖД — 2007, 2008

Финалист Кубка ФИБА — 2004/2005

Бронзовый призёр чемпионата России — 2001, 2002

Финалист Кубка Корача — 2001/2002

Обладатель Кубка России — 2000

obm_3925_660.jpg

В сезоне-2016/17 ПБК «Локомотив-Кубань» отмечает свой 70-летний юбилей! За эти годы клуб проделал колоссальный путь от баскетбольной секции для железнодорожников в Минеральных Водах до «Финала четырех» самого престижного европейского турнира — Евролиги.

На сегодняшний день «Локомотив-Кубань» — это самый посещаемый российский баскетбольный клуб и многоуровневая спортивная организация, которая занимается развитием как профессионального, так и массового спорта. В системе клуба тренируется четыре молодежных и юношеских команды — воспитанники «Локо» регулярно попадают в национальные сборные разных возрастов. «Локомотив-Кубань» выступает организатором всероссийского детского турнира «Локобаскет — Школьная лига», объединяющего более 175 000 участников по всей России (подробнее о турнире). В 2016 году клуб стал инициатором проекта уникального баскетбольного центра, призванного вывести подготовку юных российских игроков на качественно новый уровень (подробнее о проекте).

В сезоне-2015/16 «Локомотив-Кубань» стал главной сенсацией в европейском баскетболе! Впервые клуб, получивший wild card на участие в Евролиге, добрался до «Финала четырех»! По ходу сезона «Локо» трижды обыграл «Панатинаикос», дважды — «Анадолу Эфес» и подарил болельщикам фантастическую пятиматчевую серию с «Браселоной» — победу в пятом матче игроки добыли на домашнем паркете и праздновали выход в «Финал четырех» вместе с переполненной ареной!

В итоге «Локо» не только завоевал место на берлинском пьедестале, но и сделал вклад в будущее — по ходу сезона-2015/16 президент клуба Андрей Ведищев объявил о запуске проекта первого в стране детского баскетбольного центра, ориентированного на обучение уроженцев Краснодарского края.

Сезон-14/15 еще раз доказал, что «Локо» принадлежит элите европейского баскетбола — рекордные 19 побед подряд в Еврокубке стали заявкой на чемпионство, но травмы лидеров вынудили «красно—зеленых» остановиться на стадии четвертьфинала. И все же сезон отметился в клубном музее бронзовой медалью Единой лиги ВТБ.

В сезоне-13/14 «Локо» дебютировал в Евролиге и сходу добрался до Топ-16 — от плей-офф краснодарцев отделила всего одна победа. Одновременно команда играла еще в двух турнирах — Единой лиге ВТБ и Кубке России, добавив в свою копилку серебро последнего.

Сезон-2012/13 ознаменовал 15-летний юбилей выступления «Локо» в европейских турнирах, и команда отметила его на славу: «красно-зеленые» завоевали Кубок Европы, одолев в полуфинале и финале испанские клубы «Валенсия» и «Бильбао». Самого крупного успеха в своей истории «Локомотив» добился и на внутренней арене — команда впервые вышла в финал чемпионата России и завоевала серебро.


История клуба