Loko plays in Group B in EuroCup 2018/2019 season

In the EuroCup regular season, Lokomotiv Kuban plays against Cedevita Zagreb, ALBA Berlin, Lomoges CSP, Tofas Bursa, and Arka Gdynia.

Loko played against three teams from Group B last season and beat all of them twice (ALBA Berlin, Limoges CSP, Cedevita Zagreb).

The 24 teams dreaming of lifting the 7DAYS EuroCup trophy at the end of what will surely be a grueling 2018-19 season now know what their first hurdles will be after the completion of the EuroCup Draw in Barcelona, Spain. The teams have been divided into four groups of six teams, which will see them play 10 regular season games – five at home and five on the road. Only the top four from each group will advance to the Top 16.

The 7DAYS EuroCup Regular Season tips off on October 2 and extends through 10 rounds until December 20. The exact calendar detailing the order of games and home dates will be revealed shortly.

Last season, Lokomotiv Kuban reached the EuroCup finals and set the winning streak record – 20 games.

The rest three groups are:

Group A

Crvena Zvezda MTS Belgrade

Galatasaray Istanbul

Germani Brescia Leonessa

Ratiopharm Ulm

Morabanc Andorra

AS Monaco


Group C

Valencia Basket

Zenit St. Petersbug

Dolimiti Energia Trento

Turk Telekom Ankara

Partizan NIS Belgrade

Asvel Villeurbanne


Group D

Unicaja Malaga


Fiat Turin

Rytas Vilnius

Fraport Skyliners Frankfurt

Mornar Bar

Share with Friends: